Directory

General Contact Information
Darling Marine Center phone: 207.563.3146
University of Maine from the Orono campus: 207.581.3321
193 Clarks Cove Road fax: 207.563.3119
Walpole, ME 04573

Faculty e-mail DMC/office Orono ext.
Dr. Damian Brady damian.brady@maine.edu 563.8102 581.5117
Dr. Kevin Eckelbarger kevine@maine.edu 563.8230 581.5230
Dr. Lewis Incze lewisincze@gmail.com 563.8192 581.5192
Dr. Heather Leslie, Director heather.leslie@maine.edu 563.8299 581.5299
Dr. Larry Mayer lmayer@maine.edu 563.8120 581.5118
Dr. Jeremy Rich jeremy.rich@maine.edu 563.8302 581.5302
Dr. Warren Riess riess@maine.edu 563.8177 581.5177
Dr. Jeff Runge jrunge@gmri.org 563.8239 581.5288
Dr. Bob Steneck steneck@maine.edu 563.8315 581.5315
Dr. Rick Wahle richard.wahle@maine.edu 563.8297 581.5297
Dr. Rhian Walller rhian.waller@maine.edu 563.8310 581.5310
Dr. Les Watling watling@maine.edu
Dr. Mark Wells mlwells@maine.edu 581.4322

Visiting Investigators e-mail DMC/office Orono ext.
Dr. Emmanuel Boss emmanuel.boss@maine.edu 581.4378
Dr. Chris Davis cdavis@midcoast.com
Dr. Walt Golet walter.golet@maine.edu  228-1671
Dr. Michael Horst HORST_MN@Mercer.edu  563.8358 581.5358
Dr. Lee Karp-Boss lee.karp-boss@maine.edu 581.4305
Dr. Sara Lindsay slindsay@maine.edu 581.2739
Dr. Paul Rawson prawson@maine.edu 563.8250 581.4326
Dr. Phil Yund pyund@downeastinstitute.org

Business Incubator Labs
e-mail DMC/office Orono ext.
American Unagi
– Sara Rademaker  rademsc@gmail.com
Aquaculture Development Services, Inc. and Heads & Tails
 – Chris Maloney ctmginger@gmail.com
Maine Fresh Sea Farms
 – Seth Barker seth.l.barker@gmail.com
 – Peter Fischer mainefreshseafarms@gmail.com
Maine Shellfish Developers, LLC
 – Tap Pryor pryor.tap@gmail.com
 – Charlie Walsh walshcm8@gmail.com
 – Melissa Britsch melissa.britsch@maine.edu

Postdoctoral Fellows e-mail DMC/office Orono ext.
Dr. Kelly Cole kelly.cole@maine.edu  563.8115 581.4783

Graduate Students e-mail DMC/office Orono ext.
Cheyenne Adams cheyenne.adams@maine.edu
Katie Coupland ccoupland4@gmail.com 563.8179
Tyler Fountain c.tyler.fountain@gmail.com
Parker Gassett parker.gassett@maine.edu
Andrew Goode andrew.goode@maine.edu
Carl Huntsberger carlton.huntsberger@maine.edu  563.8291  581.5291
Julia Johnstone juliawjohnstone1@gmail.com 563.8185
Maura Niemisto maura.niemisto@maine.edu
Kara Pellowe kara.pellowe@maine.edu
Ashley Rossin amrossin5@gmail.com

Research Staff e-mail DMC/office Orono ext.
Bill Favitta william.favitta@maine.edu 563-8291
Julia Mackin-McLaughlin julia.mackinmclaughlin@maine.edu
Sean O’Neill sean.oneill@maine.edu 563.8325
Kathleen Thornton kthornton@maine.edu 563.8124 581.5124

Sea Grant Extension e-mail DMC/office Orono ext.
Dana Morse dana.morse@maine.edu 563.8186 581.5186

DMC Staff e-mail DMC/office Orono ext.
Kristen Dodge-Orn, Custodian 563.8239
Robbie Downs, Boat Captain rldowns@maine.edu 563.8306 581.5306
Clint Gilbert, Maintenance 563.8137
Debbie Gilbert, Custodian 563.8239
Linda Healy, Programs and Communications Manager lhealy@maine.edu 563.8220 581.5220
Randy Lackovic, DMC Library Specialist randy.lackovic@maine.edu 563.8193 581.5193
Paul Leeman, Jr., Chef paul.leeman@maine.edu 563.8319 581-5319
Tim Miller, Laboratory Manager temiller@maine.edu 563.8330 581.5330
Lisa Ouellette,
Administrative Asst. II
lisao@maine.edu 563.8202 581.5202
Chris Rigaud, Dive Safety Officer crigaud@maine.edu 563.8273 581-5273
Allen Spinney, Maintenance 563.8137
Gail Spinney, Chef 563.8319 581-5319
Yvette Woodman, Chef 563.8319 581-5319