Directory

General Contact Information
Darling Marine Center phone: 207.563.8144
University of Maine from the Orono campus: 207.581.3321
193 Clarks Cove Road
Walpole, ME 04573

Faculty e-mail DMC office Orono ext.
Dr. Damian Brady damian.brady@maine.edu 563.8102 581.5117
Dr. Heather Leslie, Director heather.leslie@maine.edu 563.8299 581.5299
Dr. Jeremy Rich jeremy.rich@maine.edu 563.8302 581.5302
Dr. Jeff Runge jeffrey.runge@maine.edu 563.8239 581.5288
Dr. Bob Steneck steneck@maine.edu 563.8315 581.5315
Dr. Rick Wahle richard.wahle@maine.edu 563.8297 581.5297
Dr. Rhian Waller rhian.waller@maine.edu 563.8310 581.5310

Visiting Investigators and Emeriti
e-mail DMC office Orono ext.
Dr. Emmanuel Boss emmanuel.boss@maine.edu 581.4378
Dr. Chris Davis cdavis@midcoast.com
Dr. Kevin Eckelbarger kevine@maine.edu 563.8230 581.5230
Dr. Walt Golet walter.golet@maine.edu  228-1671
Dr. Michael Horst michael.horst@maine.edu  563.8358 581.5358
Dr. Lewis Incze lewisincze@gmail.com 563.8192 581.5192
Dr. Lee Karp-Boss lee.karp-boss@maine.edu 581.4305
Dr. Richard Langton richard.langton@maine.edu
Dr. Larry Mayer lmayer@maine.edu 563.8120 581.5118
Dr. Paul Rawson prawson@maine.edu 563.8250 581.4326
Dr. Warren Riess riess@maine.edu 563.8177 581.5177
Dr. Les Watling watling@maine.edu
Dr. Mark Wells mlwells@maine.edu
Dr. Phil Yund pyund@downeastinstitute.org

Business Incubator Labs
e-mail DMC office Orono ext.
Aquaculture Development Services, Inc. and Heads & Tails
 – Chris Maloney ctmginger@gmail.com
Maine Shellfish Developers, LLC
 – Tap Pryor pryor.tap@gmail.com

Postdoctoral Fellows e-mail DMC office Orono ext.
Dr. Kelly Cole kelly.cole@maine.edu  563.8115 581.4783
Dr. Kara Pellowe kara.pellowe@maine.edu

Graduate Students e-mail DMC office Orono ext.
Alexander Ascher ascher.alex@gmail.com 563.8291 581.5291
Melissa Britsch melissa.britsch@maine.edu
Struan Coleman struan.coleman@maine.edu
Marina Cucuzza marina.cucuzza@maine.edu
Andrew Goode andrew.goode@maine.edu
Julia Johnstone julia.johnstone@maine.edu 563.8185
Cassie Leeman cassandra.leeman@maine.edu
Tom Kiffney thomas.kiffney@maine.edu
Kate Liberti kate.liberti@maine.edu 563.8179
Rachel Presley rachel.presley@maine.edu
Jessica Reilly-Moman jessica.reillymoman@maine.edu
Sarah Risley sarah.risley1@maine.edu

Research Staff e-mail DMC office Orono ext.
Jessica Capista
Joshua Girgis joshua.girgis@maine.edu
Kristyn Holmes kristyn.kleman@maine.edu 563.8291 581.5291
Sean O’Neill sean.oneill@maine.edu 563.8325
Kathleen Thornton kthornton@maine.edu 563.8124 581.5124

Aquaculture Research Institute e-mail DMC office  Orono ext.
Meggan Dwyer meggan.dwyer@maine.edu

Sea Grant Extension e-mail DMC office Orono ext.
Dana Morse dana.morse@maine.edu 563.8186 581.5186

DMC Staff e-mail DMC office Orono ext.
Kenny Bickford, Maintenance
Kristen Dodge-Orne, Custodian 563.8239
Robbie Downs, Boat Captain rldowns@maine.edu 563.8306 581.5306
Debbie Gilbert, Custodian 563.8239
Stephanie Harris, Chef 563.8319 581.8319
Randy Lackovic, DMC Library Specialist randy.lackovic@maine.edu 563.8193 581.5193
Tim Miller, Laboratory Manager temiller@maine.edu 563.8330 581.5330
Matt Norwood, Programs & Communications Manager matthew.norwood@maine.edu 563.8220 581.5220
Lisa Ouellette,
Administrative Specialist
lisao@maine.edu 563.8202 581.5202
Chris Rigaud, Dive Safety Officer crigaud@maine.edu 563.8273 581-5273
Allen Spinney, Maintenance 563.8137
Yvette Woodman, Chef 563.8319 581-5319