Directory

General Contact Information
Darling Marine Center phone: 207.563.8144
University of Maine email: dmc@maine.edu
193 Clarks Cove Road
Walpole, ME 04573

Faculty In Residence e-mail DMC office Orono ext.
Dr. Damian Brady damian.brady@maine.edu 563.8102 581.5117
Dr. Margaret Estapa margaret.estapa@maine.edu 563.8176 581.5176
Dr. Gregory Gerbi gregory.gerbi@maine.edu 563.8184 581.5184
Dr. Heather Leslie, Director heather.leslie@maine.edu 563.8299 581.5299
Dr. Jeremy Rich jeremy.rich@maine.edu 563.8302 581.5302
Dr. Jeff Runge jeffrey.runge@maine.edu 563.8239 581.5288
Dr. Bob Steneck steneck@maine.edu 563.8315 581.5315
Dr. Rick Wahle richard.wahle@maine.edu 563.8297 581.5297

Affiliates In Residence
e-mail DMC office Orono ext.
Dr. Kevin Eckelbarger kevine@maine.edu 563.8230 581.5230
Dr. Michael Horst michael.horst@maine.edu  563.8358 581.5358
Dr. Lewis Incze lewisincze@gmail.com 563.8192 581.5192
Dr. Richard Langton richard.langton@maine.edu
Dr. Larry Mayer lmayer@maine.edu 563.8120 581.5118
Dr. Paul Rawson prawson@maine.edu 563.8250 581.4326
Dr. Warren Riess riess@maine.edu 563.8177 581.5177
Dr. Les Watling watling@maine.edu

Affiliates Not In Residence  e-mail Orono ext. 
Dr. Emmanuel Boss emmanuel.boss@maine.edu 581.4378
Dr. Walt Golet walter.golet@maine.edu 228-1671
Dr. Pete Jumars jumars@maine.edu
Dr. Lee Karp-Boss lee.karp-boss@maine.edu 581.4305
Dr. Kara Pellowe kara.pellowe@maine.edu
Dr. Mark Wells mlwells@maine.edu
Dr. Phil Yund pyund@downeastinstitute.org

Business Incubator Labs
e-mail DMC office Orono ext.
Aquaculture Development Services, Inc; Heads & Tails Chris Maloney 

Postdoctoral Fellows e-mail DMC office Orono ext.
Dr. Andrew Goode andrew.goode@maine.edu
Dr. Julia Johnstone julia.johnstone@maine.edu 563.8185
Dr. Kaitlyn Haynal Allen kaitlyn.haynal@maine.edu

Graduate Students e-mail DMC office Orono ext.
Alexander Ascher ascher.alex@gmail.com 563.8291 581.5291
Mikayla Clark mikayla.clark@maine.edu
Sarah Doudera sarah.doudera@maine.edu
Shane Farrell shane.farrell@maine.edu
Rene Francolini rene.francolini@maine.edu
Nick Gredin nicholas.gredin@maine.edu
Sydney Greenlee sydney.greenlee@maine.edu
Gabrielle Hillyer gabrielle.hillyer@maine.edu
Ruth Indrick ruth.indrick@maine.edu
Robert Jarrett robert.jarrett@maine.edu
Phoebe Jekielek phoebe.jekielek@maine.edu
Nicholas Keeney nicholas.keeney@gmail.com 
Tom Kiffney thomas.kiffney@maine.edu
Joelle Kilcenmann joelle.kilchenmann@maine.edu
Jay Kim jaeheon.kim@maine.edu
Evelyn Layland evelyn.layland@maine.edu
Cassie Leeman cassandra.leeman@maine.edu
Kate Liberti kate.liberti@maine.edu 563.8179
Matthew Nixon matthew.nixon@maine.edu
Christopher Noren christopher.noren@maine.edu
Kyle Oliveria kyle.oliveira@maine.edu
Nicole Orminski nicole.orminski@maine.edu
Emily Pierce emily.rose.pierce@maine.edu
Rachel Presley rachel.presley@maine.edu 563-8325 581-5325
Sarah Risley sarah.risley1@maine.edu
Jennifer Smith-Mayo jennifer.smithmayo@maine.edu
Samuel Tan samuel.tan@maine.edu

Research Staff e-mail DMC office Orono ext.
Struan Coleman struan.coleman@maine.edu
Kristyn Kleman kristyn.kleman@maine.edu 563.8291 581.5291
Elisabeth Maxwell elisabeth.maxwell@maine.edu
Sean O’Neill sean.oneill@maine.edu 563.8325
Kathleen Thornton kthornton@maine.edu 563.8124 581.5124

Aquaculture Research Institute e-mail DMC office  Orono ext.
Meggan Dwyer meggan.dwyer@maine.edu
Adam St. Gelais adam.st@maine.edu

Lobster Institute e-mail DMC office Orono ext. 
Chris Cash christina.cash@maine.edu 563.8135 581.1443
Dr. Rick Wahle richard.wahle@maine.edu 563.8297 581.5297

Maine Aquaculture Innovation Center e-mail DMC office Orono ext. 
Dr. Chris Davis christopher.v.davis@gmail.com
Anne Langston Noll

Scientific Diving  e-mail DMC office Orono ext. 
Chris Rigaud, Dive Safety Officer crigaud@maine.edu 563.8273 581-5273
Colby Johns

Sea Grant Extension e-mail DMC office Orono ext.
Dana Morse dana.morse@maine.edu 563.8186 581.5186

DMC Staff e-mail DMC office Orono ext.
Jon Angell, Kitchen jonathan.angell@maine.edu 563.3831
Kenny Bickford, Maintenance
Robbie Downs, Boat Captain rldowns@maine.edu 563.8306 581.5306
Dr. Heather Leslie, Director heather.leslie@maine.edu 563.8299 581.5299
Tim Miller, Laboratory Manager temiller@maine.edu 563.8330 581.5330
Matt Norwood, Programs & Communications Manager matthew.norwood@maine.edu 563.8220 581.5220
Lisa Ouellette,
Administrative Specialist
lisao@maine.edu 563.8202 581.5202
Chris Rigaud, Dive Safety Officer crigaud@maine.edu 563.8273 581-5273
Allen Spinney, Maintenance